fr | en
menu

The French National chemical library (Chimiothèque Nationale) offers a diverse collection of more 70,000 compounds and 15,000 original  natural extracts. Packaged in a standardized form compatible with high- and medium-throughput screening, these compounds can be solicited in the framework of scientific collaborations, through simple, fast, inexpensive and legally protected procedures by a MTA (MTAGIS_EN-2.pdf). 

The Chimiothèque Nationale also offers competent partners for hit-to-lead developments.

Find the general rules of access to the substances in this following document  regles_generales_de_fonctionnement_CN_april2021-en.pdf


Objectives and missions of the CN: 

The Chimiothèque Nationale (CN) was created in 2003 by the CNRS. In 2007, the CN took the legal form of a Scientific Interest Group (GIS), through an agreement signed by 25 research organizations and higher education establishments. Since 2019, the CN has been one of the 4 pillars of ChemBioFrance Research Infrastructure.

The objectives of the CN are:

- the backup and conservation of the synthesis compounds and natural extracts patrimony existing in french academic laboratories;

- scientific valorization of these collections held by each CN laboratory.

The missions of the CN are:

- to federate the French academic research laboratories wishing to promote the constitution and the scientific and industrial valorization of their collections of compounds and natural substances, in a format compatible with high-throughput screening;

- to create a global database of these collections, more complete and diverse than each of the collections considered separately;

- to promote the compound and natural extracts collections towards chemists and biologists, academic and industrial researchers with a screening perspective.


You are a chemistry laboratory and you wish to become a member of ChemBioFrance?

The Chimiothèque Nationale works as a network of laboratories, in which each team remains responsible for its molecules and substances, and can decide of their distribution. In becoming a member of ChemBioFrance, you will be able to:

To become a member, you will have to : 

To carry out the first 2 points, ChemBioFrance can give you a technical, financial and administrative assistance. The material needs are limited to only a system of storage of samples (bulk or plate), coupled to a computerized management (CN can provide the software).

To join ChemBioFrance : please contact the manager of the pilar Chimiothèque Nationale: Dr Florence Mahuteau.


- File of Chimiotheque Nationale/CNE structures (for users registered) https://chembiofrance.org/acces-aux-bases-de-donnees-utilisateurs-enregistres

CN profiling :

descripteurs2020.pdf.



French Chemical Library (CN - complete collection)

81,374 compounds (62,281 in plate) on the June 12nd 2021: This collection is available in 96 or 384 well plates at a concentration of 5 mM in DMSO. Distributed volumes are between 2.5 and 300 nL in echo plates. The participation fee starts from 0.30 € HT per well, shipping included.

Project request
Essential Chemical Library (CNE)

The 1040 compounds in this selection reflect the chemical diversity of the complete compound library of the CN. The quality of the compounds was checked in 2018 and all compounds are at least 80% pure. This collection is available in 96 or 384 well plates at a concentration of 5 mM in DMSO. The distributed volumes are between 1 and 3 µL in frozen standard plates. The stability of these compounds in solution in DMSO was also checked. The participation fee to acquire the CNE is 2000 € HT, shipping costs included.

Project request
Custom collections (cherry-picking)

It is possible to select only a subset of the National Chemical Library and to receive it in 96 or 384-well frozen plates. The selection of this subset can be achieved through molecular descriptors accessible online on the CN website or through chemoinformatic tools (analog search, virtual screening, etc ...). The cost contribution depends on the quantity of wells ordered and the packaging selected. From November 4th, 2020, a quote including the cost contribution will be provided following a cherry-picking (For ex., the cost of a microplate of 96 products is about 400€)..

To download all structures from CN, please go the page "Access to the database for registered users only". To visualize and analyse data from the Sdfile, you could use DataWarrior (DataWarrior).

To request compounds from Chimiotheque Nationale by cherry-picking, you can follow this help guide : https://chembiofrance.org/faq

Project request
Targeted libraries

The compounds of the library have been annotated according to their belonging to chemical families such as "kinase-like", "GPCR-like", "iPPI-like", etc., in order to facilitate the selection targeted libraries.

Project request
Dose-response plates

It is possible to prepare plates containing concentration ranges, for example to determine dose-response curves. The number of points (~ 10), the concentration range and the volume of the wells have to be defined according to the experimental test. The cost of the wells depends on the quantity of wells ordered.

Project request
Fr-PPIChem : A Chemical Library to Target Protein-Protein Interactions

Fr-PPIChem is a chemical library of 10,314 molecules dedicated to the inhibition of proteinprotein interactions (Bosc et al., 2020). These compounds are plated in a standardized form compatible with high or medium throughput screening.

The chemical library is the result of a research program involving 5 academic teams, national platforms and an industrial partner. The members of this consortium have developed two databases dedicated to protein-protein interaction modulators (http://2p2idb.inserm.fr and http://www.ippidb.cdithem.fr). The analysis of these databases has made it possible to define a physicochemical and structural profile characteristic of the inhibitors known to date, by comparing them to drugs or enzyme inhibitors (traditional targets) used in the Western pharmacopoeia.

fr | en
menu

La Chimiothèque Nationale [CN] offre une collection diverse de plus de 70.000 composés et de 15.000 extraits naturels originaux. Conditionnés sous une forme standardisée compatible avec le criblage à haut ou moyen débit, ces composés peuvent être sollicités dans le cadre de collaborations scientifiques, au travers des procédures simples, rapides, peu onéreuses et protégées juridiquement par un MTA (MTAGIS-2.pdf)La Chimiothèque Nationale propose également des partenaires compétents pour les développements hit-to-lead.

Retrouvez les règles d'accès aux substances dans le document suivant : regles_generales_de_fonctionnement_CN_avril2021-fr.pdf.


Objectifs et missions de la CN :

La Chimiothèque Nationale (CN) a été créée en 2003 sous forme d'un Groupement de Services CNRS(GDS). En 2007, la CN a pris la forme juridique d'un Groupement d'Intérêt Scientifique (GIS), par une convention signée par 25 organismes de recherches et d'établissements d'enseignement supérieur. Depuis 2019, la CN est un des 4 piliers de ChemBioFrance.

Les objectifs de la CN sont

- La sauvegarde et la conservation du patrimoine chimique existant dans les laboratoires académiques nationaux ;

- Une meilleure valorisation scientifique des collections détenues par chaque laboratoire de la CN en portant leur existence à la connaissance de l'ensemble des acteurs de la recherche, qu'ils soient publics ou privés, français ou étrangers, via la base commune de données accessible par le web.

Les missions de la CN sont:

- Fédérer les laboratoires de recherche français souhaitant promouvoir la constitution et la valorisation scientifique et industrielle de collections de produits chimiques de synthèse et de substances naturelles, dans un format compatible avec les robots de criblage biologique;

- Constituer un répertoire global de ces collections, plus complet et divers que chacune des collections considérées séparément ;

- Promouvoir la mise à disposition de la Chimiothèque Nationale et des chimiothèques « essentielles» (CNE), auprès des chercheurs chimistes et biologistes, académiques et industriels en vue de criblages;

- Sensibiliser la communauté scientifique à la valorisation des produits actifs découverts en outils de recherche et en candidats médicaments, notamment par des actions de formation;


Vous êtes un laboratoire de chimie et vous désirez devenir membre de ChemBioFrance :

Le principe de fonctionnement est celui du réseau, dans lequel chaque laboratoire reste responsable et maître de ses molécules et substances. En devenant membre de la ChemBioFrance, vous pourrez :

Pour cela vous devrez :

Pour réaliser les 2 premiers points, ChemBioFrance peut vous apporter une aide technique, financière et administrative. Les besoins matériels nécessaires sont limités : un système de stockage d'échantillons (vrac ou plaque), couplée à une gestion informatisée (la CN fournit le logiciel).

Pour adhérer à ChemBioFrance: merci de prendre contact avec le responsable du pilier Chimiothèque Nationale: Dr Florence Mahuteau.


-Fichier des structures de la Chimiothèque Nationale et de la CNE: téléchargeable pour les utilisateurs enregistrés à cette adresse : https://chembiofrance.org/acces-aux-bases-de-donnees-utilisateurs-enregistres

- Profilage de la CN :


descripteurs2020.pdf.


Chimiothèque Nationale (CN - collection complète)

81.320 composés dont 62.281 en plaque au 30/04/21 : Cette collection est disponible en plaques 96 ou 384 puits à une concentration de 5mM dans le DMSO. Les volumes distribués vont de 2.5 à 300 nL en plaques echo congelées. La participation aux frais s'élève à partir de 0.30€ HT par puits, expédition incluse.

Demande de projet
Chimiothèque Essentielle (CNE)

Les 1040 composés de cette sélection reflètent la diversité chimique de la collection complète Chimiothèque Nationale. Tous ces composés ont été analysés récemment (2018) et sont tous purs à au moins 80%. Cette collection est disponible en plaques 96 ou 384 puits à une concentration de 5mM dans le DMSO. Les volumes distribués vont de 1 à 3µL en plaques standards congelées. La stabilité de ces composés en solution dans le DMSO a été vérifiée. La participation aux frais pour la CNE est de 2000€ HT, frais d'expédition inclus.

Demande de projet
Collections à façon (cherry-picking)

il est possible de choisir un sous-ensemble de la Chimiothèque Nationale et de le recevoir en plaques congelées 96 ou 384 puits. La sélection de ce sous-ensemble peut être réalisée grâce à des descripteurs moléculaires accessibles en ligne sur le site de la CN ou encore grâce à des outils chémoinformatiques (recherche d'analogues, criblage virtuel, etc...). La participation aux frais dépend de la quantité de puits commandée et du type de conditionnement choisi. A partir du 04 novembre 2020, un devis indiquant le coût de la participation aux frais vous sera envoyé suite à une demande de cherry-picking.

Pour télécharger toutes les structures de la Chimiothèque Nationale, allez dans la sous Rubrique "Accès aux bases de données (utilisateurs enregistrés)". Pour visualiser et analyser les données du Sdfile, vous pouvez utiliser DataWarrior (DataWarrior).

Pour demander des substances de la Chimiothèque Nationale par cherry-picking, suivez l'aide en ligne : https://chembiofrance.org/faq

Demande de projet
Chimiothèques ciblées

Les composés de la Chimiothèque ont été annotés selon leur appartenance à des familles chimiques telles que "kinase-like", "GPCR-like", "iPPI-like", etc., de telle sorte qu'il est facile de sélectionner des sous-chimiothèques ciblées.

Demande de projet
Plaques dose-réponse

Il est possible de préparer des plaques contenant des gammes de concentration, par exemple pour déterminer des doses-réponses. Le nombre de points (~10), la gamme de concentration et le volume des puits sont à définir suivant le test. Le coût du puits dépend de la quantité de puits commandée.

Demande de projet
Extractothèque (collection globale)

une collection importante (15116 au 24/07/2018) d'extraits naturels (plantes, éponges...) est disponible en plaques congelées 96 puits, en solutions normalisées (DMSO, 10 mg/mL).

Il est possible de demander à cribler l'ensemble de cette collection.

Demande de projet
familles d'extraits

Il est possible de sélectionner les extraits correspondant à une ou plusieurs familles botaniques. Comme pour la collection globale, les extraits sélectionnés seront fournis en plaques congelées 96 puits, en solutions normalisées (DMSO, 10 mg/mL).

Demande de projet